Message

You have entered wrong captcha.
Current Average Review: 4.91

How was our food?

Please rate and write some comments about it.


I am not a robot

Recent Reviews

Peter Bourhill, Edinburgh Life magazine
User rating: 5

Review:  Despite the increased competition, many restaurants in Edinburgh are holding their own. One such is Zest. The proprietor obviously understands what is required from an Indian restaurant to stand the test of time - quality ingredients cooked to authentic recipes. Definitely worth a visit

10/18/2018 11:07:58 PM
Maureen and Ken Lussey, Undiscovered Scotland
User rating: 5

Review:  “The best Indian food we've ever enjoyed … Excels in every way” “The owner’s passionate enthusiasm for the food he serves goes a very long way towards explaining why Zest is such an outstanding place in which to eat”

10/10/2018 12:00:00 AM
Emma, Edinburghfeasts.com
User rating: 5

Review:  Delicious … Each curry had its own personality. The chicken had depth, the lamb some spice, the spinach and paneer had bags of flavour, and the prawn some mellowness We will definitely come back

10/6/2018 12:00:00 AM
Adele Conn, Tartan Spoon
User rating: 5

Review:  A great wee independent restaurant. Lovely food, super friendly and they treat you like a king or queen

10/4/2018 11:09:36 PM
Rashed
User rating: 5

Review:  I have been to Zest several occasions and I always found that the food quality is excellent. most important thing is the customer service. Even the owner helps by himself for any customer requirements. and the quality of the food is far better than most of the restaurants. I would highly recommend and would go again there

10/2/2018 7:21:41 AM
Mike
User rating: 5

Review:  Night before I'd had dinner with friends and was promised a good curry. They made lamb stew, which was very nice but not a curry. So... the next night I ordered a take-away from Zest Restaurant. I wanted a good curry. I ordered Akbari Lamb since it looked interesting on their website. I also ordered veg rice and for my wife, Lamb Biryani. The wait was a bit long - over an hour - but it was worth the wait. Very nice. Warming with lots of flavour not merely heat. It was on the milder side, which was fine. I wanted fragrant flavours - got them. Mission accomplished. A good curry!

6/24/2018 12:11:11 AM
Elisa
User rating: 5

Review:  Just had yet another amazing meal at Zest today. Thank you to the staff for being so polite & attentive. Found this place a couple of years ago, & have continued bringing people back with me ever since. Love it! Can’t wait for the next time!

6/17/2018 11:03:26 PM
Marniem
User rating: 4

Review:  2nd visit to this lovely restaurant and looking forward to it 3rd! Food is delicious and the staff lovely people. Thanks!

5/15/2018 4:41:35 PM
Jennifer
User rating: 5

Review:  Absolutely amazing curry! Lovely restaurant and friendly staff. Would love to go more often if I didn't live a 4 hour drive away.

12/10/2017 10:43:02 AM
Craig
User rating: 5

Review:  I've been ordering from Zest Restaurant for about 9 months. Never been in. Always found the food to be of an excellent standard. Restaurant quality food to the door. Chicken Pakora are the best I've had. The service is 2nd to none that I've had in Edinburgh. They have no issues delivering to me and I'm a few miles away. The delivery drivers are always polite. There's never been a problem with the time taken for delivery. On one occassion they didn't have what we wanted (prawns) and they phoned and told us that they had ran out.

11/4/2017 3:59:45 PM
McAnnie
User rating: 5

Review:  Have always used the Jaipur nearby for our takeaways but it is closed now. Tried others locally that were pretty poor so we decided to try the Zest Restaurant again after our first attempt a couple of years ago. Phoned in our order & the call was handled by a charming gentleman who offered a 45 min delivery time at a Saturday tea time. Food arrived within the time slot & was one of the best Indians we’ve had delivered. We enjoyed tender, juicy chicken (which is always the big test for us) & delicious lamb dishes as well as good naan breads & rice. Pricing was good too. Will definitely be ordering again soon. Thanks.

5/15/2017 4:42:08 PM